Contact information:

Address: 105005, 2-nd Baumanskaya, 5, Moscow, Russia External link, Research and Education Center “Photonics and Infrared Technology”, laboratory “Terahertz optical technology”

Telephone and Fax: +7 499 263-60-04

E-mail: teratech@mail.ru

Information for students:

How to join us?

Professional skill of modern research activity in the international projects is known to be obtained during many-year experience. It demands high level of education and personal qualities, hard-working, persistence and curiosity.

Second-year and higher students are allowed to make a research in our laboratory.

Students who work in our laboratory have an opportunity to get education of high research level within the scientific projects. One of the main goals for our laboratory is to grow up high-skilled researchers of the world level before the graduation from the University. This task is rather ambitious and difficult, but nevertheless, is being successfully solved by our laboratory team.

In order to work in our laboratory it is necessary to have a number of personal qualities and pass several tests. There are no common demands, but here are some special requirements for students:

Education:
  1. High level of knowledge in general physics and mathematics is mandatory.
  2. Successful interview with the head of the laboratory or with the fellow-researchers.
  3. Advanced English is extremely encouraged. English is the official language of all international projects, so every candidate ought to have enough language skill.
  4. Special skills: programming is extremely encouraged (it is an essential part of every modern research); knowledge of special fields of physics and experimental skill are desirable, but not necessary. Most of the professional experience will be obtained during the internship in the laboratory.
Personal qualities:

Hard-working, ability to work in a team, learning skills, tendency to the interdisciplinary projects are demanded.

Research internship:

2-3 week laboratory internship including fulfilment of a trial-task of research quality under the guidance of a research-fellow from the laboratory (ordinary – during student vacation in January and July or during each semester, depending on the personal agreement).

The final decision about the continuing (or failure) of working within the laboratory team and further development depends on the results of the aforementioned tests, self-demonstration and internship.

Контактная информация:

Адрес: 105005, г. Москва, 2-я Бауманская ул., д. 5 стр. 1 Внешняя ссылка, НОЦ «Фотоника и ИК-техника», лаборатория «Терагерцовая оптотехника»

Телефон и факс: +7 499 263-60-04

Электронная почта: teratech@mail.ru

Информация для студентов:

Как к нам попасть?

Мы прекрасно понимаем, что культура настоящих современных исследований в международных проектах прививается годами. Необходимо сочетание образованности и личностных качеств, трудолюбия, настойчивости и любознательности.

Стать исследователем в нашей лаборатории можно, начиная со 2 курса.

Студенты нашей лаборатории получают образование исследовательского класса в рамках научных проектов: это и есть современная реализации знаменитого «русского метода» обучения в МГТУ им. Н.Э. Баумана. Главная задача в рамках этой работы — воспитание профессионального современного исследователя к моменту окончания Университета — задача амбициозная и сложная, но мы видим, что усилиями наших сотрудников она постепенно решается с успехом!

Для того, чтобы попасть в нашу лабораторию, необходимо обладать рядом качеств и пройти несколько ступеней испытаний. Конечно, не существует общих рецептов и жестких правил, но есть ряд требований, предъявляемых к нашим студентам.

Образование:
  1. Глубокое знание курса общей физики и математики — обязательно.
  2. Необходимо сдать зачет руководителю, либо сотруднику лаборатории.
  3. Английский язык — крайне желательно. В любом случае, это язык любых международных проектов, и потому его изучение — само собой разумеющийся факт.
  4. Специальные навыки и предметы — крайне желательно умение программировать (т.к. практически все задачи связаны с этим навыком), знания в спецобластях желательны, но не обязательны. Большинство необходимых навыков можно почерпнуть в рамках научной стажировки в нашей лаборатории.
Личные качества:

Обязательны — трудолюбие, способность работать в команде, высокий уровень обучаемости, ориентация на междисциплинарные проекты.

Научная стажировка в лаборатории:

Обязательна — стажировка в лаборатории в течение 2-3 недель с выполнением заданий исследовательского класса под руководством сотрудника лаборатории. Обычно такая стажировка проводится в период каникул, в июле или конце января, либо по договоренности в течении семестра.

По итогам анализа результатов по всем отмеченным пунктам принимается решение о продолжении (или прекращении) сотрудничества и о возможных путях дальнейшего развития в рамках нашей лаборатории.